Home

“Energy is eternal delight.”

bhikkucover

William Blake

Hello and welcome to my site. Here you will find a few words about my books, The Chronicles of Dan Lee O’ Brien and A Bhikku’s Tale as well as musings on literature, writing, mythology and the imagination.

If you are interested in Irish or Celtic mythology or mythology in general you’re going to like this site. If you are interested in fantasy fiction in the vein of Neil Gaiman, Clive Barker and Stephen King you’re going to like this site. If you are a fan of stories, you are going to like this site.

My books are saturated in mythology. Irish, Norse and Greek deities all find The Chronicles of Dan Lee O'Brientheir way into them. I like to play with mythology by putting gods and goddesses into a modern context. I like to mix things up. Stirring different mythologies together gives my writing, I hope, an energy which will delight the reader. But I’ll let you be the judge of that.

Buy A Bhikku’s Tale and The Chronicles of Dan Lee O’ Brien at amazon.co.uk and amazon.com 

Also check out my book of poetry, The End.

This started as a simple fairy story and ended up sucking me in. Couldn’t stop reading. When is the next part due. It better be soon’

Ger Daly (5/5 stars)